Allen Tops Crush on the Concho, Schusterick Picks Up First Win

Catrina Allen picked up her third win of the year in San Angelo, Texas, at the 18th Annual Crush on the Concho. She didn't play last year's iteration of the event but also won it in 2018. 

Allen was five back after the first round but was able to shoot the hot score in the second and third rounds to pull ahead by 17 strokes. She played her best golf in the second round, shooting nine strokes better than the next best round. 

Nicholas Rowton finished in a tie for fourth in Open, and Kevin Jones finished in a tie for seventh. Matt Jackson helped round out the top-10 in a tie. Allen and Jones will continue their Texas tour at the Waco Annual Charity Open this week.

Will Schusterick made his way down to Opelika, Ala., for the Frostbite Open, where he took his first win of the year. Schusterick led wire-to-wire, dropping two rounds rated 1030 and up. He finished with a four-stroke advantage on the day. Michael Gibney tied for 6th.

Kyle Webster made a return to Team Prodigy for the 2020 season and is off to a good start. Webster tossed a 1047-rated opening round at Shawnee Trails 2020 in Bartlesville, Okla., to highlight a four-stroke win. 

Ryan Dickson got into some playoff action in Willits, Calif., to take his third win in a row. He won the Boont Bahlest Tidrik in extra holes. Dickson held the lead after round one and was able to hang on after being caught in round two to keep his winning streak alive. 

Brandon Robertson's seven-stroke win at the 11th Annual Fox Chase Ice Bowl in Albermarle, N.C. was his first of the year. Robertson shot the low score in both rounds, picking up six strokes in the second one alone. 

Kolby Sanchez won Intermediate at ACO IX in Roswell, N.M. There, Sanchez posted the top score in two of the three rounds to build a five-stroke margin over the course of the event.

Billy Ray Osborn joined in getting his first win of the year in Frankfort, Ky., at March Mad Disc. Osborne took a four stroke advantage into the second round and kept it intact for the Pro Masters 55+ victory. 

In unsanctioned action, Ben Lewis took down the MNDDGA Frozen Chains V. Robin Johnson tied for second and Phil Anger took 4th. 

Tournament Player - Finish
18th Annual Crush on the Concho 🏆 Catrina Allen - 1st (FPO)
Nick Rowton - T-4th
Kevin Jones - T-7th
Matt Jackson - T-10th
Frostbite Open 🏆 Will Schusterick - 1st
Michael Gibney - T-6th
Shawnee Trails 2020 🏆 Kyle Webster - 1st
The Boont Bahlest Tidrik 🏆 Ryan Dickson - 1st
ACO IX 🏆 Kolby Sanchez - 1st (Int)
March Mad Disc 🏆 Billy Ray Osborn - 2nd
11th Annual Fox Chase Ice Bowl 🏆 Brandon Robertson - 1st
MNDDGA Frozen Chains V 🏆 Ben Lewis - 1st
Robin Johnson - T-2nd
Phil Anger - 4th
The Bear Cash Delany Thomas - 3rd
Rock Creek Canyon Cup Josh Flynn - T-3rd
Spring Fling @ North Park Caleb Jones - T-3rd
Bruce Cabiness Memorial II Jordan Morrow - 2nd (Juniors)
22nd Annual Red Rock Show GT Hancock - 3rd
Daniel Sweet - 3rd
Tim & Donna Wedding Anniversary Extravaganza VI Charlie Davenport - T-5th (MP40)
Tournament results

More Articles

View all
disc golf gift father's day alden harris

Father's Day Disc Golf Gift Guide

Disc Golf Gift GuideProdigy Disc